Each member of the  ELP graduate faculty  currently works in a Leadership position in education, or has previously held one. We encourage you to meet with faculty and advisers to learn about Shippensburg’s Educational Leadership programs. Join us, our students and alums and let us help you plan for each step of your careers!

Graduate Faculty

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty (As of fall 2017)   

Consulting services available upon request.


Recent Leadership Fellows (2014-Present)
  • Elaine Bergstresser, Education Consultant, Eduplanet21   
  • Chris Bigger, Superintendent, Littlestown Area School District
  • Sybil Knight Burney, Superintendent, Harrisburg School District
  • Sean Fields, Esquire, CGA Law, York, PA
  • John Friend, Associate Vice President of Secondary School Programs & Partners, Harrisburg University
  • Colleen Friend, Assistant Superintendent, Carlisle Area School District
  • Richard Fry, Superintendent, Big Spring School District
  • April Hershey, Superintendent, Warwick School District
  • Eric Holmes, Superintendent, The School District of the City of York
  • Christine Lay, Assistant Superintendent, Gettysburg Area School District
  • Mark Leidy, Superintendent, Mechanicsburg School District
  • Khalid Mumin, Superintendent, Reading School District                      
  • Lori Stolar, Director of Curriculum and Technology, Littlestown School District
  • Todd Stoltz, Superintendent, West Shore School District
  • Kristy Szobocsan, Principal, Warwick High School
  • Lulu Thomas, Director of Pupil Personnel Services, The School District of the City of York
  • Alan Vandrew, Assistant Superintendent/CFO, Mechanicsburg Area School District
  • Travis Waters, Superintendent, Steelton-Highspire School District
  • Jolinda Wilson, Chief Financial and Support Services Officer, Greencastle-Antrim School District
  • Tamara Willis, Superintendent, Susquehanna Township School District
  • Frederick Withum, Superintendent, Cumberland Valley School District